Accountability Structure

Accountability Structure

Accountability structure chart


Leadership Steering Committee

Robert Kelty, Puente de Hozho Academy, Chair

Nancy Bene, Arizona Community Foundation

Sylvia Johnson, Flagstaff Unified School District

Ramona Mellott, Northern Arizona University

Julie Pastrick, Greater Flagstaff Chamber of Commerce

Steve Peru, United Way of Northern Arizona

Scott Pettitt, The Wharton Foundation

Risha VanderWey, Coconino County Education Service Agency

Mary K. Walton, Flagstaff Unified School District


Community Leadership Council

David Abeyta, W.L. Gore and Associates

Sean Anthony, HYPO2

Liz Archuleta, Coconino County Supervisor – District 2

Wanda Billings-Reber, Coconino County African American Advisory Council

Christina Caldwell, Goodwill Industries of Northern Arizona

Rita Cheng, Northern Arizona University

Carol Curtis, Coconino County Career Center

Janet Dean, Arizona Public Service

Scott Deasy, Northern Arizona Interfaith Council

Sharon Doctor, Coconino County Inter-Tribal Advisory Council

David Engelthaler, TGen North

Coral Evans, Mayor – City of Flagstaff

Renee Fauset, Mountain Charter School

Barbara Goodrich, City of Flagstaff

Mary Jo Gregory, The NARBHA Institute

Jeffery Hall, Lowell Observatory

Scott Hathcock, Northern Arizona Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology

Patrice Horstman, Hufford Horstman Mongini Parnell & Tucker, PC

Tim Kinney, Kinney Construction Services

Marica Martinic, Northern Arizona Area Health Education Center

Devonna McLaughlin, Housing Solutions of Northern Arizona

Toby Olvera, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Michael Penca, Flagstaff Unified School District

Kathryn Peterson, Flagstaff Independent Business Alliance

Fred Reese, Little America Hotel

William Ring, Coconino County Attorney

Don Rowley, Arizona Daily Sun

Greg Sampson, Alliance Bank of Arizona

Aaron Secakuku, Native Americans for Community Action

Cynthia Seelhammer, Coconino County

Amy Simonds, The Guidance Center

Colleen Smith, Coconino Community College

John Stigmon, Economic Collaborative of Northern Arizona

John Tannous, Flagstaff Arts Council

Rob Thames, Northern Arizona Healthcare

T. Paul Thomas, Northern Arizona Leadership Alliance

Peter Van Wyck, First Things First

Virginia Watahomigie, Coconino Coalition for Children and Youth

Jamie Whelan, Vice-Mayor – City of Flagstaff

Diana White, Coconino County Small Business Development Center


Operations Team

Paul Kulpinski, LAUNCH Flagstaff, Partnership Director

Theresa Bierer, Northern Arizona University, Communications Team Coordinator

Robert Hagstrom, Flagstaff Unified School District, Data Team Coordinator

Rene Hobbs, Transformative Learning Center, Kindergarten Readiness CAN Coordinator

Brent Neilson, Coconino Association for Vocations, Industry and Technology, Post-Secondary CAN Coordinator


Major funding provided by

Arizona Community Foundation of Flagstaff logo

United Way Northern Arizona logo

The Wharton Foundation logo